Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce
Lufkin/Angelina Chamber of Commerce Home : The Chamber : Chamber Programs : Leadership Tomorrow

Skip to: navigation, or content.

Leadership Tomorrow

Leadership Tomorrow Application
2014-2015 Leadership Tomorrow Application
Apply now for the 2015-2016 class of Leadership Tomorrow! Applications are due by April 1, 2015.
Leadership Tomorrow Brochure
Leadership Tomorrow Brochure

Leadership Tomorrow was developed for high school juniors and is hosted by the Chamber. The program mirrors the Leadership Lufkin program. Students in the program have the opportunity to learn about Angelina County firsthand, to explore opportunities that exist for their futures in this area, and to give back to the community through community volunteer service.

The class year will begin with an Opening Reception to welcome students and thank their sponsors. During the following seven months, the students will attend a day on the Ropes Course, and five additional sessions that educate them on social services, health care, education, local economy and government in Angelina County. Also included in the program will be three community volunteer projects.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Applicant must be a junior in high school in Angelina County
  • Applicant must be a resident of Angelina County
  • Applicant must pay $60 toward program expenses
  • Corporate sponsor must pay $200 toward program expenses.
  • Applicant must demonstrate leadership potential in school, community, or family activities with an interest in furthering knowledge of Angelina County.
  • Applicant must commit to 100% attendance of all sessions and assignments.

Financial Assistance: If you require financial assistance, a letter explaining your request must be included with your application. Upon acceptance into the program tuition is due in full. Limited scholarships may be available. Click here for a copy of the Scholarship Request.

Tentative Calendar of Sessions and Events for 2014-2015

Leadership Tomorrow Committee

A Committee of eight Leadership Lufkin graduates volunteer their time to oversee and coordinate the program during the class year. Chairman, Bonnie Dowdy of Music World, leads the Committee and works closely with the Chamber to carry out the program. Other Committee members are Adam Baldauf (Lockheed Martin); Andy Adams (Lufkin Daily News); Lynn Hopper (Lufkin State Supported Living Center); Joy Scott-Killam (Memorial Health System of East Texas); Paula Havard (Pregnancy Help Center).

Bonnie Dowdy Andy Adams Adam Baldauf
Bonnie Dowdy, Chairman Andy Adams Adam Baldauf
Paula Havard Maci Herrington Shell Lockhart
Paula Havard Maci Herrington Shell Lockhart
Joy Scott-Killam
Joy Scott-Killam

The 2014-2015 Leadership Tomorrow Class

Elisabeth Alvis — Lufkin High School Emma Cherry — Huntington High School
BriAnn Criswell — Lufkin High School Diana Dunman — Lufkin High School
Allie East — Lufkin High School Hanna Eddings — Zavalla High School
Kristen Evans — Zavalla High School Whitney Flournoy — Huntington High School
Josiah Garges — Hudson High School Emma Godfrey — Hudson High School
Katelyn Hanks — Hudson High School Hayden Havard — Lufkin High School
Ivan Hernandez — Lufkin High School Matt Jungmann — Lufkin High School
Erin LaRoe — Home School Matt Lindsey — Huntington High School
Brooke Loggins — Huntington High School Hannah Matteson — Huntington High School
Heather McDaniel — Lufkin High School Samantha Montoya — Diboll High School
Scott Morgan — Lufkin High School Bryndan Nerren — Huntington High School
Chloe Presnall — Diboll High School Holly Ratcliff — Hudson High School
Dondrick Sanders — Lufkin High School Darrin Sappington — Central High School
Tristan Sims — Diboll High School Jackson Vier — Lufkin High School
Noah Vier — Lufkin High School Richard Wilroy — Huntington High School
Mikayla Young — Hudson High School

For more information about Leadership Tomorrow, contact Susie Cardwell at 936-634-6644 or email

By attending or participating in any Leadership Tomorrow session or event, you are giving the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce permission to use any likeness or photography taken during such sessions or events for publicity purposes.
Site Design, Development, and Hosting provided by