Skip to content


The Angelina County Business Hall of Fame program is designed to honor past prominent business leaders.

Honoring those who have made extraordinary contributions to Lufkin/Angelina County and earned the respect of the local community.


“What is honored in a country will be cultivated there.”

To be considered as a Hall of Fame Laureate, an individual’s record of business achievement must demonstrate excellence in the following general categories: business excellence; entrepreneurial spirit; courageous thinking and action; inspiring leadership; community impact; positive role model; enduring accomplishments; and local influence. Hall of Fame Laureates are individuals whose work moved the Lufkin/Angelina County community in a better, stronger direction. This honor is given posthumously.

No more than five individuals will be inducted annually. Nominations will remain on file for five years. The Selection Committee will be most concerned with “why this person should be honored as a member of the Angelina County Business Hall of Fame.

The full Business Hall of Fame is located in the lobby of Kurth Memorial Library.

business hall of fame
previous recipients

Scroll To Top